Father’s Day


Tom_C_McGowThis is a photo of my father. I think it was taken not too long after he emigrated with his father from Scotland to the United States. My father was a remarkable man and even though he passed away many years ago, I think about him almost every day.

Of course I thought about him today.  

I have been blessed with two wonderful daughters in my life.  My older daughter Tessa lives in Portland Maine these days and I don’t see her as often as I might like. She visited South Florida last week and we were able to spend some time together. I see a lot of my father in Tessa, she is an amazing young woman.

Tessa and Tom

tnd

Deanna, my younger daughter came into my life ten years ago when her mother and I adopted her, nothing has been the same since.  She lives with me half of the time and has come to love Lake Worth as much as I do. The puppet show on Friday night, Mother Earth Coffee, or simply sitting on a bench downtown are just about her favorite things in the world.

Deanna

dea

The more I thought about my father and my daughters this afternoon I wasn’t sure which of them have taught me more.  I don’t think it really matters, I just matters that I am lucky enough to have had such a wonderful Dad and to be a Dad to two fantastic daughters.

Happy Fathers Day.

Tom

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

